Writing

Tell Me

I’ve become reliant on words.

They calm me, keep me sane.

Nothing seems to make sense in this world, but words I can process.

They’re contained.

 

They say that actions speak louder

and I understand that point

but you can show me that you love me and I’ll find a way to read between the lines.

 

I’ll second guess your actions, maybe its about something else

but if you tell me that you love me, I can be sure of myself.

 

Maybe I seek validation

and maybe I’m just bad at showing

but words seem to express everything,

and actions can’t keep going.

 

Words are my power. It’s the only thing I’m good at.

So please tell me that you love me

because when it comes to actions,

I’ll second guess the fact.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

